October 28, 2017


Marlboro, NY

Recent News

Photo Credit: Jonathan Charles Fox

Be sure to check out our schedule for a complete list of upcoming shows.

New Music 

October 14, 2017

Boys & Girls Clubs of Town of Wallkill, NY

Somerville was honored to perform at the GROWN HERE event for the Boys & Girls Clubs.   The evening was a great success raising $40,000 for their programs serving Northern Orange and Sullivan Counties.

Photo Credit:  Jonathan Charles Fox

Upcoming Shows

Somerville brought the house down Saturday night to one of the largest Fall Series Tavern crowds to date.  With a mix of original tunes such as "Every Time You Smile," "About Last Night" and "Tattoo of You" and classic covers they rocked the house.  Thanks to Franklin Trapp for operating this fine establishment and keeping the music alive.

Somerville drew quite the crowd in their first appearance at The Falcon Underground, a premier music club located in Marlboro, NY.  One of the highlights of the evening occurred when friend and fellow musician, Saxophonist Sal Giorgianna, dropped by and joined the band  for a soulful rendition of "Nothing But A Woman" that brought the house down.  Comments from those in attendance reflected their enthusiasm about the band..."Impressive, they've gained a new fan." and " You guys knocked it out of the park. I'll be back at the Falcon, and keeping my eye on your calendar to catch you guys again too. Great job!"  If you missed the live performance, you can watch the video here.

February 23, 2018

Resorts World Catskills Casino-Bar 360

September 30, 2017 

Forestburgh Tavern

​Forestburgh, NY

Excerpt from Jonathan Charles Fox's column "In My Humble Opinion" (IMHO) in The River Reporter.  To read the full article click here

...I would return on Friday to check out another casino hotspot, Bar 360. There, local-boys-make-good Ken and Barry Somerville would be making their RWC debut with the amazing musicians who make up the rest of the band known simply as Somerville, a name that has come to be synonymous (IMHO) with Sullivan County entertainment.

True to form, the guys were fantastic, and the bar, with its hip, cool lounge vibe, was mobbed.